Spyker Owner Forum  

Go Back   Spyker Owner Forum > Spyker Enthusiasts - Public Forum > Off Topic

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2009, 21:19
SpykerOwner's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Full name: Hans Rietveld
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,713
Factory site hijacked?

Because I wanted to list all the dealerships (because the world trip), I visited SpykerCars.nl.

The site looked different in Firefox and when I clicked on the 'dealers' link, my NoScript add on from Firefox mentioned the site (spykercars.nl) had a potential Clickjacking attempt (NoScript intercepted a mouse or keyboard interaction with a partially hidden element).

This sounds serious and I advice our users NOT to visit spykercars.nl at the moment. In other words: don't click on any of the links in the menu when the site looks different to you!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2009, 21:36
pterps's Avatar
Spyker Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Full name: Peter Terpstra
Location: Zwolle, The Netherlands
Posts: 353
I was on the site for all the daelers about 30 minutes ago, there was no problem, I also browse in firefox.

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2009, 21:42
SpykerOwner's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Full name: Hans Rietveld
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by pterps View Post
I was on the site for all the daelers about 30 minutes ago, there was no problem, I also browse in firefox.

Peter
But do you use NoScript as add on? Because Firefox itself doesn't protect against clickjacking.

See Clickjacking - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2009, 23:47
F Spider's Avatar
Spyker Owner #107
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, the Hague
Posts: 3,344
I see nothing different
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 06:33
SpykerOwner's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Full name: Hans Rietveld
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by F Spider View Post
I see nothing different
In Internet Explorer it looks perfectly normal to me as well. But if the site is indeed clickjacked as my add on NoScript mentions, your OWN computer is no longer safe after you clicked any of the links on Spykercars.com
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 11:46
F Spider's Avatar
Spyker Owner #107
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, the Hague
Posts: 3,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpykerOwner View Post
In Internet Explorer it looks perfectly normal to me as well. But if the site is indeed clickjacked as my add on NoScript mentions, your OWN computer is no longer safe after you clicked any of the links on Spykercars.com
I opened the Spyker stite, using Safari on a Macbook Air, and did not see anything different. My computer works like normal. What do I do, if anything?
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 17:45
SpykerOwner's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Full name: Hans Rietveld
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by F Spider View Post
.. What do I do, if anything?
All you need to do is NOT to click on any of the links in the navigation menu.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 19:55
F Spider's Avatar
Spyker Owner #107
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, the Hague
Posts: 3,344
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpykerOwner View Post
All you need to do is NOT to click on any of the links in the navigation menu.
Is this a ploy, to sabotage the Spyker around the world trip
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 09-03-2009, 21:19
SpykerOwner's Avatar
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Full name: Hans Rietveld
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by F Spider View Post
Is this a ploy, to sabotage the Spyker around the world trip
What else do I need to do to be taken serious?

THIS IS NOT A JOKE

If the site is indeed hacked, every user's computer is at risk when clicking on the navigation menu of spykercars.nl / com.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 10-03-2009, 01:25
F Spider's Avatar
Spyker Owner #107
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, the Hague
Posts: 3,344
OK, OK, How do we find out if there is a problem?
__________________
Rijk

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Visit the official Spyker Cars site Put yourself on the Spyker Map Visit the official Spyker Squadron site

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0